

## **Sussex Cyclists' Association**

**President – Bob Harber, Brighton Excelsior CC** 



Open 15 Miles Time Trial – **Saturday 12th June 2021** – Course G15/92 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations **Incorporating the Sussex 15 miles Championship** 

#### Result

**Event Secretary** Robin Johnson (Brighton Mitre CC),

7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT. Tel: 01403 783368 Email mr\_rjohnson@outlook.com

**Timekeepers** Paul Tunnell (Addiscombe CC) and Kathy Collard-Berry (...a3crg)

#### **Prizewinners**

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus		Prize
Fastest Man	1st	Steve Kane	Team TMC	0:31:00	£40	
rascoscilari	2nd	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	0:31:02	£30	
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Chris Holmes	Twickenham CC	0:31:12	£25	
	4 <sup>th</sup>	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	0:31:47	£20	
Veteran on CTT	1st	David Pollard	Maison du Velo/In-Gear Cycles	+10.58	£30	
Target Time	2nd	Adrian Blacker	VTTA(SURrey/Sussex)	+8.40	£20	
Fastest Woman	1st	Bethan Male	Brighton Triathlon club	0:37:47		£40
	2nd	Tracey Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:40:02		£30
Veteran 40-44		Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	0:31:47	£20	
Veteran 45-49		Chris Holmes	Twickenham CC	0:31:12	£20	
Veteran 50-54		Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:34:57	£20	
Veteran 55-59		Kevin Plummer	Team TMC	0:33:41	£20	
Veteran 60-64		David Pollard	Maison du Velo/In-Gear Cycles	0:33:44	£20	
Veteran 65-69		Mike Boyce	A3crg	0:38:57	£20	
Veteran 70-74		Pilip Headen	East Surrey RC	0:43:19	£20	
Veteran 80-84		Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	0:43:07	£20	
Fastest Team		Steve Kane	Team TMC	0:31:00	£20	
		Matthew Smith		0:31:02	£20	
		Nik Allen		0:32:25	£20	
				1:34:27		

Part I	Nama	Chule	Actual
Rank	Name	Club	Time
1	Steve Kane	Team TMC	0:31:00
2	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	0:31:02
3	Chris Holmes	Twickenham CC	0:31:12
4	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	0:31:47
5 6	Kevin Nelson Stuart Bettis	Crawley Whls. HuntBikeWheels.com	0:31:51
7	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	0:32:00 0:32:24
/ 8=	Nik Allen	Team TMC	0:32:24
8=	Paul Newsome	Project 51	0:32:25
10	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	0:32:53
11	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC	0:33:15
12	Kevin Plummer	Team TMC	0:33:41
13	David Pollard	Maison du Velo/In-Gear Cycles	0:33:44
14	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	0:33:48
15	Martin Gibbs	Team TMC	0:33:54
16	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:34:15
17	Jack Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	0:34:20
18	Chris Beales	Pearson CC	0:34:37
19	Dylan Coyne	Balcombe CC	0:34:38
20	Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:34:57
21	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:35:00
22	Paul Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	0:35:12
23	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:35:32
24	Carl Richardson	trainsharp	0:36:13
25	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	0:36:17
26	Martin Tickner	Horsham C	0:36:19
27 28	Steve Woodbridge Jason Hunter	GS Stella Pearson CC	0:36:20 0:36:28
20 29	Paul Atkinson	VC ST Raphael	0:36:28
30	Peter Madarasz	Brighton Triathlon club	0:36:52*
30	r eter madarasz	*includes 1:08 late start	0.50.52
31	John McDonald	trainsharp	0:36:54
32	Sam Dix	trainsharp	0:37:04
33	Nigel Langridge	Crawley Whls.	0:37:18
34	Martin Booker	South Downs Bikes	0:37:27
35	Bethan Male	Brighton Triathlon club	0:37:47
36	Matt Bristow	VC Deal	0:37:56
37	Darren Haynes	Lewes Wanderers CC	0:38:35
38	David Crowcombe	South Western RC	0:38:38
39	Mike Boyce	A3crg	0:38:57
40	Mark Vowells -TRIKE	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	0:39:03
41	Steve Skinner	Bognor Regis CC	0:39:15
42	Peter Noble	Epsom CC	0:39:28
43	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	0:39:39
44 45	Tracey Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:40:02
45 46	Danny Halpin	Bristol CX	0:41:23
46 47	Mike Marchant, TRIKE		0:42:00 0:42:09
47 48	Simon Craig-McFeely Alan Robinson	A3crg Central Sussex CC	0:42:09 0:43:07
40	הומוז הטטוווטטוז	Central Subsett CC	0.45.07

Rank	Name	Club	Actual Time
49	Grace Davies	Project 51	0:43:09
50	Philip Headen	East Surrey RC	0:43:19
51	Karen McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	0:43:24
52	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	0:43:43
53	Brian Jones	Morden CRC	0:44:08
	D.N.S. 7, 16, 26, 44.		
1st	TANDEM "15": Mark Jones +		
	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	0:32:54

### **Sussex Championship Awards**

Fastest Man	Steve Kane	Team TMC	0:31:00	The 15 Cup & Medal
Vet on CTT TT- 1st	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	+8:40	Medal
<b>Fastest Woman</b>	Tracey Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:40:02	Medal
<b>Fastest Veteran</b>	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	0:31:47	Medal
<b>Fastest Junior</b>	None			
Fastest Juvenile	None			
Fastest Team	Steve Kane	Team TMC	0:31:00	Medal
	Matthew Smith		0:31:02	Medal
	Nik Allen		0:32:25	Medal
			1:34:27	

#### Sussex Championship awards are presented at the annual prize presentation.

.

Congratulations to all the prizewinners and many thanks to everyone that supported the event either by riding or helping on the day including:

**Timekeepers** at the start Paul Tunnell (Addiscombe CC), and at the finish: Kathy Collard-Berry (...a3crg)

**Recorder** David Collard-Berry (...a3crg)

Pushing Off -

**Marshals** Beeding Court R/B – Dave Dallimore (Central Sussex CC):

Adur Bridge R/B, Shoreham-by-sea – Paul Wishart (Brighton Phoenix Triathlon club)

- Bramber R/B - Karl Roberton (Worthing Excelsior CC)

Very grateful thanks to all those who rode and the helpers who made this event possible.



## **V.T.T.A. SURREY/SUSSEX GROUP**

National Association for the over 40 year old Racing Cyclist Affiliated to Cycling Time Trials, E.S.C.A. and S.C.A.

# Result of the Group's 15 mile championship run by the Sussex CA on Saturday 12<sup>th</sup> June 2021

#### **Results on VTTA standard times for Group members:**

	Name	Club	VTTA Std.	Time	Plus on
					std.
1 <sup>st</sup>	David Pollard	Maison du Velo / In-Gear	42:44	33:44	9:00
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Nik Allen	Team TMC	40:18	32:25	7:53
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	41:26	33:48	7:38
4 <sup>th</sup>	Kevin Plummer	Team TMC	41:08	33:41	7:27
5 <sup>th</sup>	Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	40:50	34:57	5:53
6 <sup>th</sup>	Dylan Coyne	Balcombe CC	40:11	34:38	5:33
7 <sup>th</sup>	Carl Richardson	trainSharp	41:26	36:13	5:13
8 <sup>th</sup>	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	39:50	35:00	4:50
9 <sup>th</sup>	Alan Robinson	Central Sussex CC	47:45	43:07	4:38
10 <sup>th</sup>	Tracey Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	44:34	40:02	4:32
11 <sup>th</sup>	John McDonald	trainSharp	41:17	36:54	4:23
12 <sup>th</sup>	Sam Dix	trainSharp	40:26	37:04	3:20
13 <sup>th</sup>	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	41:36	39:39	1:57
14 <sup>th</sup>	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	45:05	43:43	1:22
15 <sup>th</sup>	Brian Jones	Morden CRC	44:12	44:08	0:08

David Pollard is awarded a VTTA medal to be presented at our annual lunch in Horsham on Sunday, 6<sup>th</sup> February 2022.

The team award goes to trainSharp with a total plus for their 3 riders of 12m 56s. Carl Richardson, John McDonald and Sam Dix are awarded team medals to also be presented at our annual lunch.

If you are aged over 40 and are not already a member of the VTTA please consider joining by going to our website: www.vtta.org.uk